Wait…am I lost??

Posted on August 10, 2011

1



Where’s the Ke$ha girl, you’re probably wondering. Is she no longer blogging?? Panic sets in. No worries, I’m still here. Just thought I’d do a little makeover.

You see, I’m that girl who changes her Facebook profile picture quite a bit. What can I say, I like to change things up every once in a while!

So…new title (do you think Ke$ha will mind? I doubt she’ll mind), new format, new colors, new picture of yours truly. I like it. Do you like it?

You don’t actually have to answer that. But it wouldn’t hurt if you did. Just sayin.

Anyway. Why did I change up my blog? Well, besides the fact that I was having a boring Tuesday night…

My blog has taken the shape of a more political/current events blog. I like to address hot topics that are complex and debatable. Hence why I am “swimming in murky waters”. I know that I am a little fish in a big pond, though. In other words, I know that there are MANY other voices and opinions out there. Some are similar to mine, and some are very different. But I love to hear from everybody. (Here’s a shout-out to three regular viewers who comment frequently: Short Little Rebel, The Snark Who Hunts Back, and JackCurtis. Check out their blogs!)

I seem to have found my niche, just like Eric Matthews from Boy Meets World:

Hahaha, funny right? Hey, you’re just glad I didn’t post another clip from The Office…

SO. Let the underwater adventures begin!

Posted in: Politics