Nice girls rarely make history

Posted on August 5, 2011

3



The following is the “ideal” woman:

"However can I make you happy, dear?"

June Cleaver. She’s freaking picture perfect, isn’t she? She cooks. She cleans. She cares for her children. She  cares for her husband. She runs errands. She  does the gardening. She resolves all the family issues in a mere half hour. She’s what every wife, mother, friend, WOMAN should be, right??

Let’s hope June Cleaver was on a hell of a lot of Prozac or I’m pretty sure she would have blown her brains out. It happens to “perfect” women like her, you know. For example, in DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES:

Mary Alice Young made breakfast for her family, did her chores, did the grocery shopping, etc. etc. then BOOM, killed herself. Wonder why?

You see, lots of women aren’t happy being June Cleaver. The only way they’d be able to smile that much is if they botoxed their lips into a permanent one.

But society has a name for women who break out of the mold: “Bitch”

And sometimes they like to throw in: “whore”, “skank”, “slut”

Well, you know that saying “nice girls rarely make history”? It’s true. This cracked.com article says it all – 5 Whores Who Changed the Course of History.

You see, this is why I like Ke$ha. She’s different. She wears whatever she wants, she swears like a sailor, she acts goofy and stupid, she writes her own silly, ridiculous lyrics, and she doesn’t give a damn what people think of her.

And she takes a lot of crap for it, but I assure you she’s happy with herself. And that’s what matters.

Recently someone told my  boyfriend to “keep that thing on a leash”, referring to me. I told the loser off and I most definitely wasn’t nice about it. He, along with any of his friends, probably thinks I’m a “bitch” for it.

Well, I say thanks. Because if a bitch is someone who stands up for herself, then I’m the biggest damn bitch you’ll ever meet.

 

 

 

